Stop all communications with a contact when they unsubscribe from your email lists. This workflow ensures that your emails never show up in the inboxes of leads who do not want to see them. Sometimes, a lead that has not engaged for a long time may become part of this DND segment. However, this lead is more befitting to the re-engagement campaign segment until it explicitly hits the unsubscribe button.
To ensure this, the workflow includes the most important step: Check if the contact has unsubscribed. If the system gets the response as YES to this condition for all the contacts in this segment, then they are marked as DND contacts and all communications are stopped henceforth.